Shipping and Port Management
Maritime Business Books
Enter your text here...
Enter your text here...
Maritime Financial Management
Enter your text here...
Maritime Analytics and Econometrics
Enter your text here...
Shipping and Management
Enter your text here...
Port Management and Operation
Enter your text here...
Maritime and Transportation Business Journals
Transportation Research Part B: Methodological
Transportation Research: Part B publishes papers on all methodological aspects of the subject, particularly those that require mathematical analysis. The general theme of the journal is the development and solution of problems that are adequately motivated to deal with important aspects of the design and/or analysis of transportation systems. Areas covered include: traffic flow; design and analysis of transportation networks; control and scheduling; optimization; queuing theory; logistics; supply chains; development and application of statistical, econometric and mathematical models to address transportation problems; cost models; pricing and/or investment; traveler or shipper behavior; cost-benefit methodologies.
Transportation Research Part E: Logistics and Transportation Review
Transportation Research Part E: Logistics and Transportation Review publishes informative and high quality articles drawn from across the spectrum of logistics and transportation research. Subjects include, but are not limited to:
Transport economics including cost and production functions, capacity, demand, pricing, externalities, modal studies; Transport infrastructure and investment appraisal; Evaluation of public policies related to transportation; Empirical and analytical studies of logistics management practices and performance; Logistics and operations models, especially with applications; Logistics and supply-chain management topics.
Transportation Research Part A: Policy and Practice
Transportation Research: Part A considers papers dealing with policy analysis (design, formulation and evaluation); planning; interaction with the political, socioeconomic and physical environments; and management and evaluation of transport systems. Topics may be approached from any discipline or perspective: economics, engineering, psychology, sociology, urbanism, etc., but must have a clear policy concern or be of interest for practice, and must be based on solid research and good quality data. The journal is international, and places equal emphasis on the problems of industrialized and non-industrialized regions.
Transportation Research Part D: Transport and Environment
Transportation Research Part D: Transport and Environment publishes original research and review articles on the environmental impacts of transportation, policy responses to those impacts, and their implications for the design, planning, and management of transportation systems. It covers all aspects of the interaction between transportation and the environment, from localized to global impacts. All impacts are considered, including impacts on travel behavior, air quality, ecosystems, global climate, public health, land use, economic development, and quality of life.
Transportation Science, published quarterly by INFORMS, is the flagship journal of the Transportation Science and Logistics Society of INFORMS. As the foremost scientific journal in the cross-disciplinary operational research field of transportation analysis, Transportation Science publishes high-quality original contributions and surveys on phenomena associated with all modes of transportation, present and prospective, including mainly all levels of planning, design, economic, operational, and social aspects. Transportation Science focuses primarily on fundamental theories, coupled with observational and experimental studies of transportation and logistics phenomena and processes, mathematical models, advanced methodologies and novel applications in transportation and logistics systems analysis, planning and design. The journal covers a broad range of topics that include vehicular and human traffic flow theories, models and their application to traffic operations and management, strategic, tactical, and operational planning of transportation and logistics systems; performance analysis methods and system design and optimization; theories and analysis methods for network and spatial activity interaction, equilibrium and dynamics; economics of transportation system supply and evaluation; methodologies for analysis of transportation user behavior and the demand for transportation and logistics services.
Transportation Science is international in scope, with editors from nations around the globe. The editorial board reflects the diverse interdisciplinary interests of the transportation science and logistics community, with members that hold primary affiliations in engineering (civil, industrial, and aeronautical), physics, economics, applied mathematics, and business.
Transport Reviews is an international review journal covering all aspects of transport. It provides authoritative and up to date research-based reviews of transport related topics that are informative to those that are knowledgeable in the subject area. It also provides a means by which experts from different backgrounds can find out about the subject area, so the papers should be accessible to a wide ranging readership.
ABDC Ranking: A
Impact Factor: 6.704
The journal Transportation focuses on issues of relevance to the formulation of policy, the preparation and evaluation of plans, and the day-to-day operational management of transport systems. It concerns itself with the policies and systems themselves, as well as with their impacts on and relationships with other aspects of the social, economic and physical environment.
ABDC Ranking: A
Impact Factor: 4.082
Journal of Transport Geography
The Journal of Transport Geography is a leading interdisciplinary journal focusing on the geographical dimensions of transport, travel and mobility. It is international in its outlook, and welcomes both conceptual papers and theoretically-informed, empirically-oriented contributions on the movement of people, goods and/or information by any mode and at every geographical scale.
An indicative list of topics that are of interest to the journal includes:
•The spatial dimensions of sustainable and safe mobility and the interrelations of transport with energy, the environment and climate change
•The role of transport and mobility in the globalisation of economies and trade, and in political, cultural and other forms of spatial integration and change
• The spatial dynamics of aviation, high-speed and urban rail, maritime and intermodal transport, and logistics networks
•The linkages between transport infrastructure nodes, such as ports, airports, train stations, distribution centres and other terminals, and their local regional and national environments
•The effects of transport policy and governance on regions and places, both urban and rural
•The geographical dimensions of the organisation, structure and operation of public, private and other forms of transport provision
•The impacts of transport infrastructure investment on mobility, livelihoods, social networks, the spatial economy, and patterns of development
•The relationships of transport, travel behaviour and accessibility with the built environment in cities, urban systems, and in rural settings
•The relationships of age, gender, race/ethnicity and social class with travel, mobility and accessibility
•The geographical aspects of travel undertaken in the context of recreation and tourism
•The spatial implications of technological advances for mobility and transport systems
•Methodological developments highlighting the geographical dimensions of transport and mobility
•Geo-spatial methods (including GIS), digital data and qualitative methodologies for analysing issues in transport geography
Transport Policy is an international refereed journal aimed at improving quality of transport policy and strategy analysis, designing and sharing innovative policy and management practices, and application bridging the gap between theory and practice in transport. Its subject areas reflect the concerns of policymakers in government, management strategists in industry, and the public at large, providing independent, original and rigorous analysis to understand how policy and strategy decisions have been made, monitor their effects, and suggest how they may be improved.
Marine Policy is the leading journal of ocean policy studies. It offers researchers, analysts and policy makers a unique combination of analyses in the principal social science disciplines relevant to the formulation of marine policy. The journal publishes papers with an explicit policy focus and covers: international, regional and national marine policies; institutional arrangements for the management and regulation of marine and coastal activities, including fisheries, aquaculture, coastal management and shipping; conflict resolution; marine pollution and environment; conservation and use of marine resources. We do not publish technical economic or scientific papers without a clear policy focus, and recommend that these are submitted to more appropriate journals. Our articles are contributed by specialists in marine affairs, including marine resource managers, geographers, international lawyers, political scientists, marine scientists, marine economists and anthropologists. Regular features of Marine Policy include research articles, short communications, current developments, emerging studies, book reviews and conference reports. These keep readers up-to-date with the latest developments and research in ocean affairs.
Maritime Policy and Management
Maritime Policy & Management ( MPM ) is a multi-disciplinary and international refereed journal, it brings together papers on the different topics that concern the maritime industry. It provides the latest findings and analyses. Emphasis is placed on business, organizational, economic, sociolegal and management topics at port, community, shipping company and shipboard levels.
Research in Transportation Economics
Research in Transportation Economics is a journal devoted to the dissemination of high quality economics research in the field of transportation. The content covers a wide variety of topics relating to the economic aspects of transportation, government regulatory policies regarding transportation, and issues of concern to transportation industry planners. The unifying theme throughout the papers is the application of economic theory and/or applied economic methodologies to transportation questions.
The ultimate goal of Research in Transportation Economics is to provide transportation researchers a valuable source of information useful in the formulation of transport policy and industry decision making.
Economics of Transportation
Economics of Transportation publishes scholarly papers that make important contributions to transportation economics. The journal also publishes papers that research the interaction between transportation and other economic activities; papers that seek to promote cross fertilization with other fields of economics including labor, trade, urban economics, and industrial organization; and substantive papers on timely policy issues relating to transportation. The journal welcomes both theoretical and applied papers. Papers are welcome regardless of the originating discipline provided they contribute to the goals of the journal. Economics of Transportation aims to uphold the highest standards of scientific originality and quality.
International Journal of Shipping and Transport Logistics
IJSTL is an international peer-reviewed journal addressing all methodological aspects in the field of shipping and transport logistics, particularly those that require empirical or mathematical analysis with managerial implications. IJSTL is dedicated to publishing original, high-quality and methodologically rigorous research papers that address significant management issues pertinent to shipping/transport logistics. IJSTL also publishes informative and critical book reviews of newly published books with scholarly and practical contributions that advance the state-of-the-art of the theory and practice of shipping/transport logistics.
Journal of Transport, Economics and Policy
JTEP is international both in terms of authors and readership. Since it first appeared, more than 650 papers have been published from Europe, North America, the Pacific Rim/Australasia, Africa, Asia, and South America. This international variety is also reflected in the readership.
Published four times a year, the journal covers all modes of transport and a wide variety of economic themes, including: Passenger Transport, Freight Transport, Shipping, Aviation, Transport Infrastructure, Environment & Energy, Traffic, Planning and Policy, Safety, Costs & Pricing, Competition, Evaluation, Productivity, Demand & Elasticities, Service Quality, Economies of Scale, Economics Regulation and Choice.
Journal of Maritime Law and Commerce
Maritime Economics and Logistics
Brings rigorous methodological analysis to the operations of global supply chains.
With focus on ocean transportation, ports, marine terminals and maritime logistics.
Emphasis on the business and policy ramifications of academic research.
Research that answers to ‘real’ questions posed by business and society.
MEL is a peer-reviewed quarterly scientific publication committed to the methodological analysis of global supply chains; that is, ocean transportation, ports, marine terminals and maritime logistics. Papers are expected to be thoroughly researched, scientifically rigorous and at the same time of direct applicability and usefulness to practitioners and policy makers alike.
Often, MEL includes a special section under the heading ‘Policy Perspectives’. Papers here, often solicited ones, emphasise strategic policy implications rather than scientific rigour in a strict sense. Papers in Policy Perspectives are subject to lighter peer review and this results in speedier publication.
As an official journal of the International Association of Maritime Economists (IAME), MEL is always timely at the forefront of cutting edge academic research on maritime economics and logistics.
WMU Journal of Maritime Affairs
The WMU Journal of Maritime Affairs (JOMA) is an internationally peer-reviewed journal that covers such subject areas as maritime safety, maritime energy, maritime administration, management and operations, and marine environment protection and gives special attention to human factors, impacts of technology, and policy-making in this context. JOMA is for academics, researchers and professionals in the maritime industry. It aims at serving the international maritime community by presenting current thinking and evidence-based arguments on those subjects of topical interest, reporting on relevant research findings and addressing inter-relationships among those subjects in a multi-disciplinary manner to improve the efficacy of maritime transport.
The Asian Journal of Shipping and Logistics
The Asian Journal of Shipping and Logistics (AJSL) is intended to be an outlet for theoretical and empirical research contributions for scholars and specialists in the business of shipping and logistics. A multi-disciplinary and international refereed journal, it brings together papers on the many different topics that concern the fields of shipping and logistics.
Journal of Shipping and Trade
Journal of Shipping and Trade (JST) is an open access, multi-disciplinary publication that focuses both on business & management, as well as transportation-related fields. JST aims to promote practices in shipping and to improve the management of global trade activities. Towards achieving these objectives, JST provides a vehicle to facilitate professionals, academics, researchers, and policy makers in the field to disseminate information and to learn from one another’s work. As a scholarly journal emphasizing shipping and trade related studies and research, JST plays a key role in establishing communication links among global shipping and trade researchers. JST also aims to contribute to current and emerging issues in shipping and trade as raised by global and regional public bodies (such as the World Bank and OECD) and major market players. JST considers papers covering shipping economics, trade and economic development, transportation management, global port management, regional studies, environmental management in shipping and trade, business model development, as well as other related topics.
Maritime Business Review
Maritime Business Review aims to provide the latest research insights and state-of-the-art of the theory and management practice to maritime researchers and practitioners on all aspects of maritime business.
Research in Transportation Business & Management
Research in Transportation Business & Management (RTBM) will publish research on international aspects of transport management such as business strategy, communication, sustainability, finance, human resource management, law, logistics, marketing, franchising, privatisation and commercialisation.
Journal of Maritime Research
JOURNAL OF MARITIME RESEARCH (JMR) publishes original research papers in English analysing the maritime sector international, national, regional or local. JMR is published quarterly and the issues-whether ordinary or monographic-include both theoretical and empirical approaches to topics of current interest in line with the editorial aims and scope of the journal.
- SEARCH MORE: